#1662 European Air Group print

European Air Group print
Purchased products will not feature the Squadron Prints watermark
£10.00 €11.75 $12.79
43.8 cm x 29.2 cm
Item added to bag. Click here to view bag.
Please select a size from above to proceed.
Eurofighter Typhoon; Shadow R1; Chinook; A400 Atlas; Rafale; F-35B Lightning; MQ-9 Reaper; Voyager KC2; NH-90TTH
RAF High Wycombe
Germany - Air Force; Belgium - Air Force; France - Air Force; Netherlands - Air Force; Italy - Air Force; Spain - Air Force; UK - Air Force
Delivery and shipping information


Squadron Prints Lithograph No. 1662 - The European Air Group | Groupe Aérien Européen, RAF High Wycombe

The European Air Group (EAG) was originally founded in 1995 as the Franco-British European Air Group, with the aim of building upon the close collaboration between the British and French Air Forces in the first Gulf War and the subsequent Balkans operations.  It is an independent organisation set up by an Inter-Governmental Agreement (IGA) and it expanded its membership and was renamed as the European Air Group in 1998.  It currently has membership from the Air Forces of: Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and the United Kingdom, as well as partnerships with other nations including Norway and Sweden. The EAG’s aim is to improve the operational capabilities of the parties’ Air Forces in order to carry out operations in pursuit of shared interests, primarily through mechanisms which enhance interoperability. The EAG was the catalyst for the establishment of the European Air Transport Command (EATC) and the European Personnel Recovery Centre (EPRC).  The EAG also produces handbooks, planning guides and undertakes projects to enhance interoperability between member nations and coordinates the development of technical arrangements that are legally endorsed. The Permanent Staff of the EAG are based in the United Kingdom at RAF High Wycombe in Buckinghamshire.